At the IYNA, we firmly believe that full transparency is the best way for nonprofits to operate. Therefore, we strive to be as open as possible about our operations, providing a variety of financial and legal documents for open examination. Some personal data, namely addresses, has been redacted. If you would like access to a document not listed here, or have any questions/comments/concerns, feel free to contact us at

I Want to See:

Board Votes

The IYNA Board of Directors formally votes when an action is to be taken. These votes are recorded and made available here.

Board Meeting Minutes

The IYNA Board of Directors meets regularly to be updated on and discuss the current state of affairs of the IYNA. At these meetings, minutes are recorded and made available here so that our staff and the public can be kept up to date.


As a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization with annual gross revenue under $50,000 USD, the IYNA files IRS form 990-N for each fiscal year. All our filings of Form 990-N are available here for public inspection.

IYNA Bylaws

The IYNA Bylaws are our legal governing document, dictating how the IYNA is run. Its purpose is to protect the interests of the IYNA and our mission. Our bylaws are reviewed each year by the IYNA Board of Directors.

IYNA Policies

Our policies are secondary governing documents that provide operational guidelines for our organization. As with the bylaws, their purpose is to protect the interests of the IYNA and our mission.

Board of Directors

The IYNA is governed by a board of directors composed of 8 high school and undergraduate students. The board of directors is responsible for oversight and guidance of the IYNA's operations.

team member
Jacob Umans
Board Chair
team member
Megumi Sano
Board Vice Chair
team member
Onur Tanglay
team member
Kyle Ryan
team member
Alexander Skvortsov
Chief Executive Officer (Ex Officio)
team member
Daniel Lucas
Director of Membership (Ex Officio)
team member
Mallika Pajjuri
Director of Outreach (Ex Officio)
team member
Sojas Wagle
Journal Editor-In-Chief (Ex Officio)

Advisory Board

Made up of prominent neuroscientists and professionals, the IYNA Advisory Board provides guidance to the IYNA Board of Directors and CEO.

team member
Dr. Norbert Myslinski
Founder and Chair
team member
Dr. Jafri Malin Abdullah
team member
Elaine Snell